The League of Gentlemen

The League of Gentlemen

Jan. 11, 1999
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 11, 1999
2Season 2 Jan. 14, 2000
3Season 3 Sep. 26, 2002
4Season 4 Dec. 18, 2017

Video trailer


The League of Gentlemen is a British comedy television series that premiered on BBC Two in 1999. The show is set in Royston Vasey, a fictional town in Northern England based on Bacup, Lancashire. It follows the lives of dozens of bizarre townspeople, most of whom are played by three of the show’s four writers Mark Gatiss, Steve Pemberton, and Reece Shearsmith who, along with Jeremy Dyson, formed the League of Gentlemen comedy troupe in 1995. The series originally aired for three series from 1999 until 2002 followed by a film in 2005. A three-part revival mini-series was broadcast in December 2017 to celebrate the group’s 20th anniversary. ~ The League of Gentlemen storyline

The League of Gentlemen
The League of Gentlemen
Original title The League of Gentlemen
TMDb Rating 7.604 96 votes
First air date Jan. 11, 1999
Last air date Dec. 20, 2017
Seasons 4
Episodes 22
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

I’m Alan Partridge
House of Cards
Tiny Toon Adventures
Tales from the Crypt
And Just Like That…
Spin City
The King of Queens
Red Dwarf
Family Guy